Rheinberger: Choral ballads I (Complete edition, Vol 16)


The choral ballad Toggenburg op. 76 is based on the legend of the holy Ida von Toggenburg. It enjoyed a great popularity with the public in Rheinberger’s day. Just a short time after it was first published in 1874 this work was performed numerous time. The six-movement work is scored alternately for choir, various sized vocal ensembles and soloists. The other works in this volume are of a smaller scale . They are all choral compositions of one movement, although in the case of Die tote Braut op. 81, a solo voice (mezzo soprano) is called for.


full score (complete edition / selected edition)

176 pages, 25 x 32 cm, clothbound
EUR110,00 / copies

Product information


7 Works Show


Sebastian Hammelsbeck Personal details