Rheinberger: Weltliche Musik für Frauenchor a cappella


The music of Rheinberger, the Munich composition teacher and court Kapellmeister highly-regarded during his day, is now being heard again worldwide. Performances increasingly focus on his less well known or completely forgotten compositions, something which is largely thanks to the publication of his output in the Complete Edition volumes from Carus. Responding to practical needs, most of the works in the Complete Edition volumes are also available as separate editions with performance material. Four choral collections make Rheinberger’s music available to all those who are largely unfamiliar with it, providing representative selections of this valuable choral literature and creating an appetite for more.

A look inside


Choral collection

24 pages , ca. 27x19 cm, paperback
EUR7,50 / copies
Available from 1 copies
from 1 copies 7,50 EUR
from 20 copies 3,00 EUR
from 40 copies 2,70 EUR
from 60 copies 2,40 EUR

Product information


7 Works Show


Harald Wanger Personal details