W. A. Mozart: Three organ works


Mozart did not compose any larger original works for organ, but he did write three remarkable pieces for musical clock, a mechanical musical instrument with organ pipes which was extremely popular in his day. Two unusual works in this genre are the Fantasias K. 594 and K. 608. With these important compositions we are dealing with true masterpieces of a "solemn" character and densely-worked musical structure – just as if Mozart had a real organ in mind from the very beginning. A completely different, cheerfully playful charm radiates from the third of these compositions, the Andante K. 616. The three pieces are arranged for organ in this edition, retaining the original musical text as far as possible, and including suggestions for registration and division between the manuals.

A look inside


full score

48 pages, 23 x 32 cm, paperback
EUR20,50 / copies

Product information


3 Works Show


Thierry Hirsch Personal details

Not the right thing?

Find more suitable product for ...

. . . Free organ music

. . . Organ music