Chamber music by Josef Gabriel Rheinberger

Rheinberger composed chamber music throughout most of his creative career. He wrote music for practically all combinations of instruments, from sonatas for solo instrument and piano to the nonet.

Rheinberger: Kammermusik I (Gesamtausgabe, Bd. 29)

Rheinberger’s string quartets, his string quintet and his nonet for winds and strings were often performed and were very successful works during his lifetime. Their density, but also the...

full score (complete edition / selected edition)

Rheinberger: Klaviertrios (Gesamtausgabe, Bd. 30)

On account of their melodic beauty and the network of motivic development between the individual movements, the four piano trios are among the most attractive of Rheinberger's works. All works are...

full score (complete edition / selected edition)

Rheinberger: Chamber music III, Complete Edition Vol. 31

Volume 31 contains, among other works, the Piano Quartet, which was enthusiastically received by the critics in Rheinberger’s time: “The themes are noble, with significant content, the motivic...

full score (complete edition / selected edition)