Edizione Nazionale delle Opere di Giacomo Puccini. II. Instrumental music; 1. Works for orchestra (vol. II/1)


As the second volume of the "Edizione Nazionale delle Opere di Giacomo Puccini," a critical new edition of his compositions for orchestra has been published in the series "Musical Works." In addition to the familiar Preludio a orchestra (SC 1), Preludio sinfonico (SC 32), Trio in Fa (SC 52) and Capriccio sinfonico (SC 55), the volume contains a short but unknown Adagetto (SC 51), probably a sketch of a composition from Puccini's student years in Milan. And, for the first time ever, it also includes an orchestral version of the Scherzo in La (SC 34) from 1882, a work which was just recently discovered. The Scherzo, known until now only in a version for string quartet, complements the Trio in Fa, which is scored for the same orchestral forces, to form an independent movement.



conducteur (édition intégrale)

208 Pages, 25 x 32 cm, relié en toile
EUR188,00 / Ex.

Informations produit


6 Œuvre Afficher


Virgilio Bernardoni Plus d'information sur la personne
Dieter Schickling Plus d'information sur la personne
Michele Girardi Plus d'information sur la personne


... Wer mal richtig cool sein möchte platziert sie im Karnevalskonzert und vereint einige vielleicht zu einer kleinen Suite. ... Augenzwinkern und frenetischer Applaus dürften sicher sein. Schließlich ist dies des Künstlers Brot.
Marcus Strümpe, Musik & Kirche, März/April 2019

Ce n'est pas ce que vous cherchiez?