Camille Saint-Saëns: Messe à quatre voix

Camille Saint-Saëns

Messe à quatre voix

Arrangement pour soli, chœur et 1-2 orgues

op. 4, 1856


Among the sacred works by Saint-Saëns there are just two settings of the mass: the Messe de Requiem op. 54 from his middle period (1878), and the Mass op. 4 dating from 1856. This was first performed on 21 April 1857. 

As an alternative to the original version with large orchestra and Grand Orgue, Carus-Verlag also published the version for organ made by Saint-Saëns’s contemporary Léon Roques. It contains the original part for grand orgue as well as an organ arrangement of the orchestral writing in score notation, but also provides for the possibility of a performance with just one instrument. The vocal parts (for soloists and choir) are identical with the edition of the original version, so that the vocal score and chorus score of that version can be used.



conducteur, Arrangement pour choeur et 1-2 orgues

72 Pages, DIN A4, livre de poche
EUR42,50 / Ex.

réduction pour piano

60 Pages, 19 x 27 cm, livre de poche
EUR25,95 / Ex.

partition de chœur

20 Pages, DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR9,95 / Ex.
Disponible à partir de 20 Exemplar
A partir 20 Exemplar 9,95 EUR
A partir 40 Exemplar 8,96 EUR
A partir 60 Exemplar 7,96 EUR

Informations produit


Léon Roques Plus d'information sur la personne


Léon Roques Plus d'information sur la personne


Camille Saint-Saëns Plus d'information sur la personne