Johann Sebastian Bach: Dearest Jesus, sore I need Thee

Johann Sebastian Bach

Dearest Jesus, sore I need Thee

Cantate pour le 1er dimanche après l'Epiphanie

BWV 32, 1726


The text of the cantata "Dearest Jesus, sore I need Thee" for the 1st Epiphany Sunday 1726 was written by the Darmstadt poet Georg Christian Lehms. It is conceived as a dialog between Jesus and the Faithful Soul. Bach titled his cantata "Concerto in Dialogo" and accordingly, it is structured as a dialog between soprano and bass, set in the voice types that were – not only for Bach – typically used for the soul (soprano) and Jesus (bass). The cantata is based on the narrative of the twelve-year-old boy Jesus in the temple; however, in spite of closely following the gospel text, it is interpreted more widely here: it is through Jesus that the believer finds God’s dwelling. Bach creates a great arch from the opening aria full of yearning and searching through to the joyful duet "Nun verschwinden alle Plagen." He himself added the four-part closing chorale to the text model, thus communicating the sense of joyous certainty to the congregation of believers.



40 Pages, DIN A4, livre de poche
EUR13,95 / Ex.

réduction pour piano

24 Pages, 19 x 27 cm, livre de poche
EUR6,20 / Ex.

partition de chœur

2 Pages, DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR1,40 / Ex.
Disponible à partir de 20 Exemplar
A partir 20 Exemplar 1,40 EUR
A partir 40 Exemplar 1,26 EUR
A partir 60 Exemplar 1,12 EUR

partition d'étude

36 Pages, DIN A5, livre de poche
EUR9,90 / Ex.

jeu de parties séparées, matériel d'orchestre complet

23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR49,00 / Ex.
  • Contient
    4 x partie isolée, violon 1 (31.032/11)
    par: 3,50 €
    4 x partie isolée, violon 2 (31.032/12)
    par: 3,50 €
    3 x partie isolée, alto (31.032/13)
    par: 3,50 €
    4 x partie isolée, violoncelle/contrebasse (31.032/14)
    par: 3,50 €
    1 x partie isolée, hautbois/cor anglais (31.032/21)
    par: 3,00 €
    1 x partie isolée, orgue (31.032/49)
    par: 9,80 €

partie isolée, orgue

16 Pages, 23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR9,80 / Ex.

Informations produit


Hans Grischkat Plus d'information sur la personne


Georg Christian Lehms Plus d'information sur la personne


Johann Sebastian Bach Plus d'information sur la personne