Johann Christoph Altnickol: Sanctus I

Johann Christoph Altnickol

Sanctus I


"Ultimately, he is a pupil for whom I need not feel embarrassed," wrote J. S. Bach, summarizing the qualities of his son-in-law to be, J. C: Altnickol. Altnickol's two settings of the Sanctus, based on a Gregorian cantus firmus, are among his few works which have survived. While in the second of these compositions he chose to write a polyphonic choral setting, in the present Sanctus he allows all four voices of the choir to sing unisono, accompanied by a polyphonically treated string ensemble. In both compositions, however, he proves himself to be a contrapuntalist fully worthy of Bach's appraisal.



8 Pages, DIN A4, livre de poche
EUR8,95 / Ex.

réduction pour piano

4 Pages, DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR3,20 / Ex.
Disponible à partir de 20 Exemplar
A partir 20 Exemplar 3,20 EUR
A partir 40 Exemplar 2,88 EUR
A partir 60 Exemplar 2,56 EUR

jeu de parties séparées, matériel d'orchestre complet

DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR35,00 / Ex.
  • Contient
    4 x partie isolée, violon 1 (27.087/11)
    par: 3,00 €
    4 x partie isolée, violon 2 (27.087/12)
    par: 3,00 €
    3 x partie isolée, alto (27.087/13)
    par: 3,00 €
    4 x partie isolée, basse continue (27.087/14)
    par: 3,00 €

Informations produit


Uwe Wolf Plus d'information sur la personne


Johann Christoph Altnickol Plus d'information sur la personne

Ce n'est pas ce que vous cherchiez?