Jan Dismas Zelenka: Magnificat en ré majeur

Jan Dismas Zelenka

Magnificat en ré majeur

ZWV 108, 1725


The two Magnificat settings (C major, ZWV 107; D major, ZWV 108) are amongst well over 30 psalm and Magnificat settings by Zelenka for Vespers services in Dresden. In contrast to the work in C major, where a soprano solo dominates over long passages, the choir has a more prominent part in this Magnificat in D major. Zelenka also heightened the festive character of the work by later adding parts for 2 trumpets and timpani. Authentic performances of the work are therefore possible with and without trumpets.



48 Pages, DIN A4, livre de poche
EUR13,95 / Ex.

réduction pour piano

20 Pages, 19 x 27 cm, livre de poche
EUR8,95 / Ex.

partition de chœur

8 Pages, DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR3,20 / Ex.
Disponible à partir de 20 Exemplar
A partir 20 Exemplar 3,20 EUR
A partir 40 Exemplar 2,88 EUR
A partir 60 Exemplar 2,56 EUR

jeu de parties séparées, matériel d'orchestre complet

23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR57,00 / Ex.
  • Contient
    1 x jeu de parties séparées, parties pour orchestre d'harmonie, 1 x hautbois 1, 1 x hautbois 2, 3 x trompette/timbales (40.063/09)
    par: 10,00 €
    5 x partie isolée, violon 1 (40.063/11)
    par: 2,50 €
    5 x partie isolée, violon 2 (40.063/12)
    par: 2,50 €
    2 x partie isolée, alto 1 (40.063/13)
    par: 2,50 €
    2 x partie isolée, alto 2 (40.063/14)
    par: 2,50 €
    4 x partie isolée, violoncelle/contrebasse (40.063/15)
    par: 2,50 €
    1 x partie isolée, orgue (40.063/49)
    par: 9,80 €

partie isolée, orgue

12 Pages, 23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR9,80 / Ex.

Informations produit


Wolfgang Horn Plus d'information sur la personne


Jan Dismas Zelenka Plus d'information sur la personne


Magnificat in D, Jan Dismas Zelenka

As with other editions by Carus, it is possible to purchase just the choral score in a less expensive version than this full score. The orchestra includes 2 oboes with optional timpani and 2 trumpets in addition to the string and organ. Their music is very active throughout with a mixture of voice doubling and separate contrapuntal lines to enhance the texture. Only a Latin text is given for this 11-minute setting. Within the three movements there are numerous short internal sections with tempi changes. Zelenka was a Prague musician whose music is less common to most directors in America, but he was well respected in Czechoslovakia during his lifetime. […] Good music that is not difficult.

Quelle: The Diapason 9/1990