Johann Sebastian Bach: Erwünschtes Freudenlicht

Johann Sebastian Bach

Erwünschtes Freudenlicht

Cantate pour le 3ème jour de la Pentecôte

BWV 184, 1724


The Pentecost cantata Desired ray of light BWV 184 is based on a Köthen composition, probably a congratulatory cantata, whose instrumental parts (only these have survived) Bach reused in the Leipzig Pentecost cantata. Only the chorale setting was evidently newly composed. Despite the narrow leeway that the already finished composition left for the librettist, he nevertheless succeeded in crafting a coherent Pentecost text. The fact that the cantata begins with a long tenor accompagnato with two flutes followed by a pastoral duet is surprising. The placing of the chorale not at the end of the work but before the concluding chorus is unusual. Bach was evidently aware of the effect that the ending of this lively movement would have and wanted to retain this in its sacred form as well. The sacred version was first performed on the third day of Pentecost in 1724, probably after a parody version of another Köthen cantata (BWV 173) had already been performed on the second day of Pentecost.



68 Pages, DIN A4, livre de poche
EUR21,00 / Ex.

réduction pour piano

44 Pages, 19 x 27 cm, livre de poche
EUR6,60 / Ex.

partition de chœur

8 Pages, DIN A4, sans couverture
EUR3,20 / Ex.
Disponible à partir de 20 Exemplar
A partir 20 Exemplar 3,20 EUR
A partir 40 Exemplar 2,88 EUR
A partir 60 Exemplar 2,56 EUR

partition d'étude

68 Pages, DIN A5, livre de poche
EUR9,60 / Ex.

jeu de parties séparées, matériel d'orchestre complet

23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR62,00 / Ex.
  • Contient
    1 x jeu de parties séparées, parties pour orchestre d'harmonie, 1 x flûte traversière 1, 1 x flûte traversière 2 (31.184/09)
    par: 6,00 €
    4 x partie isolée, violon solo + violon 1 (31.184/11)
    par: 3,50 €
    4 x partie isolée, violon 2 (31.184/12)
    par: 3,50 €
    3 x partie isolée, alto (31.184/13)
    par: 3,50 €
    4 x partie isolée, violoncelle/contrebasse (31.184/14)
    par: 3,50 €
    1 x partie isolée, orgue (31.184/49)
    par: 14,80 €

partie isolée, orgue

24 Pages, 23 x 32 cm, sans couverture
EUR14,80 / Ex.

Informations produit


Reinhold Kubik Plus d'information sur la personne

basse continue réalisée par

Paul Horn Plus d'information sur la personne


Vernon Wicker Plus d'information sur la personne


Johann Sebastian Bach Plus d'information sur la personne

Ce n'est pas ce que vous cherchiez?